## INDIVIDUALS RECOMMENDED FOR PARTICIPATION IN A STATEWIDE EARTHQUAKE PLANNING TASK FORCE

Local government Jack DeMann, Utah League of Cities and Towns Brent Gardner, Utah Association of Counties Mike Stewart, Salt Lake County Commissioner (ACIR) Carole Scott, Mayor of Manila (ACIR)

State legislature Ray Nielsen (House, ACIR) Craig Peterson (Senate, ACIR))

State executive branch Mike Christensen (Governor's Office, ACIR) David Johnson, Administrative Services

Seismology Walter Arabasz, University of Utah

Geology Lee Allison, UGMS

Engineering Eric Kankanian, Structural, Private Les Youd, Geotechnical, BYU

Ken Karren Structural Eng Zem Nordgnist

Architects

Neal Stowe, DFCM Bite Stranding Chairma

Real estate

Pat Ionn, Utah Board of Realtors

Emergency services/fire Lorayne Frank, CEM

Insurance/risk management ??

Utilities Peter McDonough, Mountain Fuel

Volunteer organizations Jerrianne Kolby, Red Cross Dennis Liffert, LDS Church

Planning, building inspection Wilf Summerkorn, Davis County Planning Cart Erikeson, Salt Jake Country

Suzanne DanDoy, Utah Department of Health (ACIR)

Social Services ??