Utah Seismic Safety Commission
Chair: Roger Evans; Vice Chairs: Rick Allis, Keith Koper
 Agency/Organization  Commissioner  Email
Commission Members:
American Institute of Architects vacant
American Public Works Association M. Leon Berrett, Salt Lake County Public Works lberrett@slco.org
American Society of Civil Engineers Peter McDonough, Questar Gas Company pete.mcdonough@
questar.com
Association of Contingency Planners Michelle Linck, Discover Financial michellelinck@
discover.com
Governor’s Office of Management and Budget Evan Curtis ecurtis@utah.gov
University of Utah Seismograph Stations Keith Koper koper@seis.utah.edu
Utah Department of Transportation Joshua Sletten jsletten@utah.gov
Utah Division of Facilities Construction and Management Enzo Calfa ecalfa@utah.gov
Utah Division of Emergency Management Kris Hamlet krishamlet@utah.gov
Utah Geological Survey Rick Allis rickallis@utah.gov
Utah House of Representatives Gage Froerer gfroerer@le.utah.gov
Utah Insurance Department Meldee Love*  mrlove@utah.gov
Utah League of Cities and Towns Roger Evans, Park City revans@parkcity.org
Utah State Senate Jerry Stevenson jwstevenson@le.utah.gov
Structural Engineers Association of Utah Gerald Mckenzie, BHB Engineers gerald.mckenzie@
bhbengineers.com
Ex Officio Members:
Federal Emergency Management Agency Doug Bausch douglas.bausch@dhs.gov
U.S. Geological Survey Mark Petersen mpetersen@usgs.gov
Staff:
Utah Division of Emergency Management Robert Carey
Sheila Curtis
Katie LeLaCheur
bcarey@utah.gov
smcurtis@utah.gov
klelacheur@utah.gov
Utah Geological Survey Christopher DuRoss
Steve Bowman
christopherduross@utah.gov stevebowman@utah.gov
*appointed by agency director
Last updated January 22, 2014
putting down roots